ICBT Inter Campus Rugby 7s Championship 2019

ICBT Inter Campus Rugby 7s 2019 tournament was held for the second successive year at the Royal College sports Complex on the 24th of August. 10 teams representing Sri Lankan institutes took part in the tournament with top school, club and National players.
The Cup Championship was between ICBT Colombo and Mercury Institute where ICBT Colombo won by 38 points to 07. The Plate Championship Final was won by ICBT, Kandy beating s NSBM – A team 26 points to 19 . Sri Lanka Institute of Marketing lost to Gen. Sir John Kotalawele Defense University in the Bowl Championship by 42 points to nil
Dr. Sampath Kannangara – CEO / Executive Dean graced the occasion as the Chief Guest and gave away the Cup Championship trophy/ cash award and the Runner up Trophy. Air Vice Marshal Sagara Kotakadeniya – Vice Chancellor Gen. Sir John Kotalawele Defense University gave away the Plate Champion and Runner up trophy. Mr. Anura Gamage – Director Marketing ICBT Campus gave away the Bowl Championship and the Runner up trophy.
Mr. Rizly Illyas – Deputy President Sri Lanka Rugby gave away the trophy and the cash award for the Most Valuable player of the tournament Umesh Madhushan of ICBT Campus – Colombo. Mr. Dilroy Fernando – Tournament Director – ICBT University Rugby 7’s gave away the trophy and the cash award to the most outstanding player of the Cup final Harith Bandara of ICBT Campus – Colombo.
ICBT Campus